Dr John. I walk on guilded splinters.


Video en direco. Canción.

Nombre: I walk on guilded splinters.

· · ·

Letra:

Some people think they jive me, but I know they must be crazy, don’t see dey misfortune, guess they just too lazy. J’suis the Grand Zombie, my yellow belt of choison, ain’t afraid of no tom cat, fill my brains with poison. Walk thru the fire, fly thru the smoke, see my enemy, at the end of dey rope. Walk on pins and needles, see what they can do, walk on gilded splinters, with the king of the Zulu.

Kon kon, the kiddy kon kon, walk on gilded splinters, kon kon, the kiddy kon kon, walk on gilded splinters. ‘Ti Alberta (‘ti Alberta), ‘ti Alberta (‘ti Alberta), ‘ti Alberta (‘ti Alberta), ‘ti Alberta (‘ti Alberta).

Roll outta my coffin, drink poison in my chalice, pride begins to fade, and y’all feel my malice. Put gris gris on your doorstep, soon you’ll be in the gutter, I can melt your heart like butter, a-a-and I can make you stutter.

Kon kon, the kiddy kon kon, walk on gilded splinters, kon kon, the kiddy kon kon, walk on gilded splinters. ‘Ti Alberta (‘ti Alberta), ‘ti Alberta (‘ti Alberta), ‘ti Alberta (‘ti Alberta), ‘ti Alberta (‘ti Alberta).

· · ·

Músicos: Dr John y su banda.

Procedencia: Nueva Orleand, Estados Unidos.

Escrita por: Dr John.

Producida por: Harold Battiste.

Biografía (Wikipedia).

Disco: Gris-Gris.

Año: 1968 (Atco)

Género: Rock Psicodélico.

Crítica (Wikipedia).

Responder

